REVIEW: Cloud Nails, Manchester Airport

Preparing for a holiday is half of the fun for me; even packing adds to the excitement (so I love a list, who doesn’t’?)

Yet on a recent girlie trip to Prague for a dear friend’s birthday, I just couldn’t seem to get into the swing of things – my outfits were all chosen last minute, my hair hadn’t been cut the week before in my usual pre-holiday fashion and my manicure was chipped. Perhaps it was because we were only going for a weekend, or maybe it was down to the fact we were going in early October and I’m only used to jetting off in Summer, I just don’t know but prepared I was not.

So when the birthday girl and I were invited to have some pre-flight pampering at the new Cloud Nail bar at Manchester Airport’s Terminal 1, it appeared the holiday angels had been listening.

IMG_3077

With no bags to check in and online boarding passes printed out we headed through to security. It’s not uncommon for me to be stopped to be patted down (something about my face?) but this time a full on search was undertaken by the lady on the desk. And with a group of eight girls, this was no mean feat.

IMG_3078Not to worry, we were through and B.G and I took our places at the nail bar while the other took their places in the actual bar. Due to the quick turnover of passengers, appointments aren’t necessarily made at the bar but with the lighting-fast manicure talents of the salon girls, there is little time to wait.

B.G and I opted for something similar for our manicures – O.P.I navy gel polish with sparkly gel overlay, fabulous.

Taking the time out for a little pampering ahead of your flight is something to be enjoyed. Having never had the experience before I can certainly say the next time I’m in T1 ior T2 I shall be taking the time out for myself.

IMG_3081

The ‘Express’ menu of treatments means even the most ‘time pushed’ traveller can enjoy a flawless set of nails from only £15 and the ladies mentioned that most of their customers are amazed to learn that they can treat themselves to an O.P.I. 3 Week Gel manicure which is chip resistant, super glossy and instantly dry in only 15 minutes with no risk of knocks or smudges.

IMG_3084

Ideal for the weekend city-breakers like us or the two week beach dwellers.

Due to the friendliness of the girls, B.G, myself and the rest of the ladies almost missed our boarding call which resulted in a Home Alone-style sprint to the gate.

But while our faces may have been flushed, our manicures were flawless.

Even better, they stayed that way until my Birthday a couple of weeks later – bonus!!

IMG_3091 IMG_3086

For more information on Cloud Nails visit here

Leave a Reply

