REVIEW: Nivea in-shower moisturiser

A quick shufty around my bathroom and it is abundantly clear that I have a problem.

The moisturisers are taking over.

Having been gifted many boxes of smellies over the years for birthdays and Christmases there always seems to be massive pots of moisuturisers that I can’t get through without another one popping up on the shelf.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for a bit of body-loving but this is getting ridiculous, I would have to slather myself in the contents of said pots hourly to be able to get rid of the stuff and seeing as I rarely have time to get involved with said moisturisers after a shower, I’m fighting a losing battle.

But all is not lost – a delightful little gem of a time saver found its way onto my desk and what a revelation it has been.

The NIVEA In-Shower Body Moisturiser (£3.56) is designed to be part of your showering routine. Simply apply after you’ve washed and then was it off leaving your skin silky smooth – believe me.

The blurb says the creamy formula is activated by water so it is absorbed immediately into the skin, to hydrate and nourish without leaving skin feeling greasy, and for once, the description actually tells the truth.

Initially I was a little concerned that it may leave the shower tray greasy (a near-miss with baby oil has made me paranoid) but I needn’t have worried, I was fine *phew*

Having used the moisturiser every day for a week, I can confirm that this new product works; scaly elbows left over from Winter are being freed again and a ready for the sunshine 🙂 Winner

Move over pots, there’s a new kid in town – and it doesn’t require extra time.

Leave a Reply

